Björk Shows IG Love With New Album Details

Last night, Björk posted the cutest little quasi-handwritten note announcing her upcoming album, Vulnicura set to release this March. The album will include a total of nine songs, six of which are produced by Björk and Venezuelan producer Arca, known for his work on the Yeezus album and with FKA Twigs. Vulnicura features British dance producer The Haxan Cloak as well, who contributed heavily to the album’s mixing.

The track list sounds a little something like this:



03."History of Touches”

04."Black Lake”



07."Atom Dance”

08."Mouth Mantra”


There’s even more to look forward to in March beyond Vulnicura. The Museum of Modern Art will be opening its exhibition titled Björk, an in-depth retrospective of the Icelandic performer’s work. The exhibition, which will run from, March 7th -June 7th presents the vast achievements of Björks career, showcasing her contributions to film, performance art, costumes, and music. Björk will also feature the musician’s collaborations with directors, producers, fashion designers, photographers and various other creators.

If this news doesn’t get you close enough to Björk, then don’t forget to see her upcoming performance in June at Governor’s Ball.

Related Stories

New Stories

Load More


Like Us On Facebook